Friday, December 27, 2013

2013-14 SVSEF Nordic Ski Team Roster


             Program director and head coach—Rick Kapala (27th year).

             Assistant program director—Kelley Sinnott (9th year).

             Gold Team head coach—Colin Rodgers (3rd year).

                Competition team coaches—Ashley McQueen Knox (8th year), Tom Smith (1st year) and Rick Kapala.

                U-16/U-14 Prep team coaches—Head coach Kelley Sinnott (8th year), Rob Landis (15th year), Lucy LeGarrec (1st year) and Michael Lloyd (1st year).

                Development team coaches (Lake Creek and Croy Nordic)—Head coach Dave Bingham (20th year). Assistant coaches—Laurie Leman (23rd year, Lake Creek), Kelley Sinnott (9th year, Croy Nordic), Svea Grover (6th year, Croy Nordic), Bob Coplin (6th year, Croy Nordic), Paddy McIlvoy (4th year, Lake Creek), Mia James (2nd year, Lake Creek) and Krista Clayton (1st year, Lake Creek).

                Groomers—Nate Scales and Danny Albright.

                Wax technician—Shane MacDowell.



                Gold Team (6 skiers)—Women: Chelsea Holmes, Rose Kemp and Mary Rose. Men: Mike Sinnott, Matt Gelso and Miles Havlick.

                Post-graduate (1 skier)—Jacob Adicoff (tuition $4,075).

                Competition team racers (33 skiers)—Benjamin Brunelle, Hannah Cobb, Sophia DeKlotz, Lukas DeWolfe, Katie Feldman, Thomas Gillespie, Grace Gorham, Andrew Graves, Danny Graves, Cole Greenberg, Eli Jensen, Annika Landis, Kiran Merchant, Haley Montgomery, Keene Morawitz, Nate Nasvik, Landon Nurge, Katerina Paul, Stephen Pfeiffer, Ellie Polk, Cooper Roquet, Carter Ros, Emily Siegel, Cheyanne Stopol, Max Tanous, Nate Thomas, Derek Thompson, Jacob Truxal, Loni Unser, River Vorse, Zach Williams, Sarah Williams and Peter Wolter (tuition $4,075. For ages 14-18 high school OJ/J1/J2, year-round training, on-snow 5-6 days per week, locker room provided at Lake Creek).

                U-16/U-14 Prep team racers (47 skiers)—Laine Allison, Madeline Austin, Tyler Beck, Lilian Brunelle, Aidan Burchmore, Kirsys Campbell, William Carney, Rebecca M Clayton, Sara Kew Clayton, Grace Cleveland, Cash Dart, Luke Dean, Katherine Estep, Felix Gerlach, Karsyn Gerringa, Carter Gerringa, Elisabeth Gorham, John Jake Gorham III, Eva Grover, Dieter Haemmerle, Johnny Hagenbuch, Joe Hall, Jack Horowitz, Kate Horowitz, Anja Jensen, Sara King-Nakaoka, Sofia Kinney, Abigail Kirk, Taylor Koth, Jorgen Lawrence, Sascha Leidecker, Elle Mann, Emerson McCune, Melissa Murcko, Kaiden Nelson, Jenna Nurge, Zachary Olenick, Michaela Petty, Cole Reeves, Sophia Sturgeon, Chloe Tanous, Dane Thompson, Sarah Truxal, Tia Vontver, Briggs Whorton, Rylee Whorton and Ella Wolter (tuition $1,495. For ages 10-13 J3/J4 introductory program to racing and training, practices 3 days per week through March, locker room at Lake Creek).

                Lake Creek and Croy Creek Development team members:

                Lake Creek (39 skiers)—Zeke Agnew, Trent Baker, Crosby Boe, Berkeley Canfield, James Carlin, Lucy Carter, Elizabeth Clayton, Emma Desserault, William DeWolfe, Ridge Dirksmeier, Zander Douglas, Sarah Ewing, Marcella Fisher, Liesl Gerlach, Sonnet Gripkey, Alexander Guylay, Lilly Hogan, Ethan Hunt, Gretel Huss, Whitney Jannotta, Goldie Kirk, Noelle LaFleur, Lucy Lamoureux, Svea Leidecker, Priya Merchant, Lilia Page, Skade Quesnel, Scarlet Rixon, Logan Smith, Samantha Smith, Charlie Snyder, Isabelle Thomson, Anika Vandenburgh, Ava Verhaeghe, Anabel Viesturs, Carson Vogel, Tatum Ware, Alexander Wiedemann and Oliver Wiedemann.

             Croy Creek (42 skiers)—Fisher Albright, Holden Archie, Gabrielle Bloomfield, Elise Buchanan, Cadence Campbell, Ryan Carnes, Quinn Rosa Closser, Griff Connelly, Blake DeHart, Paige DeHart, Thomas DeKlotz, Fisher Gardner, Ruby Gardner, West Gardner, Josephine Gilman, Gina Greenberg, Anja Grover, Kye Harned, Mathias Jones, Sebastian Jones, Margaret Keating, Solee Kirk, Willa Laski, Lucienne Ludwig, Enzo Lutz, Maya Lutz, Skylar Maguire, Jodiewillow Maguire, Luca Mathieu, Anastazia Azia Mathieu, Calvin Miller, Liv Nelson, Eric Parris, Emma Pietsch, Ripley Scales, Alexander Shafer, River Shepard, Max Svidgal, Anneka Thompson, Dawson Torres, Kaia Wolfrom and Finn Wolfrom (tuition for each Devo program $615. For grades 2-5, on-snow 2 days per week December through February).

About Comments

Comments with content that seeks to incite or inflame may be removed.

Comments that are in ALL CAPS may be removed.

Comments that are off-topic or that include profanity or personal attacks, libelous or other inappropriate material may be removed from the site. Entries that are unsigned or contain signatures by someone other than the actual author may be removed. We will take steps to block users who violate any of our posting standards, terms of use or any other policies governing this site. Use of this system denotes full acceptance of these conditions. Please review the full rules governing commentaries and discussions. You are fully responsible for the content that you post.

The comments below are from the readers of and in no way represent the views of Express Publishing, Inc.

You may flag individual comments. You may also report an inappropriate or offensive comment by clicking here.

Flagging Comments: Flagging a comment tells a site administrator that a comment is inappropriate. You can find the flag option by pointing the mouse over the comment and clicking the 'Flag' link.

Flagging a comment is only counted once per person, and you won't need to do it multiple times.

Proper Flagging Guidelines: Every site has a different commenting policy - be sure to review the policy for this site before flagging comments. In general these types of comments should be flagged:

  • Spam
  • Ones violating this site's commenting policy
  • Clearly unrelated
  • Personal attacks on others
Comments should not be flagged for:
  • Disagreeing with the content
  • Being in a dispute with the commenter

Popular Comment Threads

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2020 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.