Back to Home Page

Local Links
Sun Valley Guide
Hemingway in Sun Valley
Real Estate

Local Life
For the week of Apr. 19 through Apr. 25, 2000

Chamber elects new officers and board members

The Sun Valley/Ketchum Chamber of Commerce has elected its new officers and named its board members for the 2000-2001 year.

In leadership roles with the Chamber for the coming year:

  • President, Jan Wilson of Jan Wilson Gallery.

  • First Vice President, Greg Lovell of First Bank of Idaho.

  • Second Vice President, Pam Colesworthy of Video West.

  • Treasurer, Greg Peterson of Lallman, Feltman & Peterson Co.

  • Past President, Kurt Nelson of the Ketchum Ranger District.

  • At Large, John Wells of Premier Resorts.

Board members re-elected to three-year terms were Kurt Nelson, Theresa Comber of the Lucas Marketing Group, planning consultant John Gaeddert, Baird Gourlay of Paul Kenny’s Ski & Sports, Adrianne Beck of Elkhorn Resort and Sarah Michael of Sun Valley Trekking.

New board members are Jon Moses, CEO of Wood River Medical Center, and Tom Keenan, owner of Towne & Parke Fine Jewelry.

Other board members this year are:

Chip Atkinson of Atkinsons’ Markets, Rex Chandler of Chandler’s Restaurant, Dick Fenton of McCann-Daech-Fenton, Dan Gorham of Windemere Real Estate, Wally Huffman of Sun Valley Company, architect Curtis Kemp, Tom Kennedy of the Kennedy Mortgage Group, Scott Mason of Ketchum Grill, Pam Morris of the Idaho Mountain Express, Ned Post of Smith Sport Optics and Jim Super of Super Outfitter Adventure.

Retiring board member was Mike Sampson, partner in Associated Brokers of Sun Valley.


Back to Front Page
Copyright 2000 Express Publishing Inc. All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited.