Friday, June 13, 2014

Middle school announces 2013-14 awards

Top students and scholars

     Hailey’s Wood River Middle School has announced its 2013-14 academic and achievement awards starting with its Citizenship Awards for each class.

     · Citizenship Awards: 8th Grade—Lucky Mendoza, Madeline Austin, Jorgen Lawrence and Sydney Roberts.

     7th Grade—Isaac Loomis, Petra Glenn, Isaac Brannon and Lilian Brunelle.

     6th Grade—Isai Mendoza, Ivan Varela, Tia Vontver and Anabelle Rust.

     · Perfect Attendance for all three years at WRMS: Trail Gralenski and Sarah Truxal.

     · Perfect Attendance: Leslye Ambriz, Jorge Arroyo, Evan Blas, Samantha Boyd, Erika Carrillo, Tania Carrillo, Hector Carrillo, Israel Ceja, Gavin Clark, Citlali Dolores, Kevin Gallardo, Andy Gallegos, Elvis Gonzales, Trail Gralenski, Ashley Juarez, Michael Juarez, Steve Lapa, Brandon Loayza, Rigoberto Marquez-Montez, Benito Martinez, Zayra Martinez, Nancy Montes, Susana Rangel, Carina Rangel, Sarah Truxal, Andres Vargas, Paul Vilcapoma, Sharom Yallico and Jhonatan Yallico.

     · Straight A’s All Three Years at WRMS: Sabina Barber, Mason Johnson, Liam Jones, Elizabeth Kaiser, Taylor Koth, Jorgen Lawrence, Lucky Mendoza, Sydney Roberts and Sarah Truxal.

     · President’s Education Award: Sabina Barber, Easten Beck, Nathan Bingham, Alec Broman, Anthony Cavallo, Karsyn Gerringa, Arika Gourley, Maya Hollister, Mason Johnson, Liam Jones, Elizabeth Kaiser, Analicia Koeplin, Taylor Koth, Jorgen Lawrence, Lucky Mendoza, Tiernan Naghsh, Christopher Nordsieck, Sydney Roberts, Madelynn Ruhter, Luis Ruiz, Marina Santos, Taylor Schreiner, Carson Smith and Sarah Truxal.

     Class awards and other honors:

       · 8th Grade Attitude, Academics, and Achievement Award: Madeline Austin, Easten Beck, Tatum Brockman, Monica Carrillo, Sandra Castillo, Sidney Chambers, Diana Chin, Saul Corona, Enrique Dolores, Jett Erickson, Grace Evans, Carter Gerringa, Karsyn Gerringa, Elisabeth Gorham, Maya Hollister, Alvaro Jiraldo, Mason Johnson, Elizabeth Kaiser, Analicia Koeplin, Taylor Koth, Erica Kreczkowski, Jorgen Lawrence, Garrett Lovell, Landon Nurge, Sydney Roberts, Cooper Roquet, Madelynn Ruhter, Jessica Thomas, Dane Thompson, Cristina Vega, Josie Zamora.

       · French Award: Madeline Austin.

       · 7th Grade Students of Distinction Award: Jake Albright, Ben Anderson, Payton Bacca, Elizabeth Bell, Isaac Brannon, Lindsay Browder, Lily Brunelle, James Cantrell, Luke Dean, Hunter Diehl, Gracie Doyle, Madison Ferris, Mary Claire Fisher, Miriam Gilman, Petra Glenn, Elvis Gonzalez, Isabelle Green, Clara Harding, Abbie Heaphy, Kaia Jensen, Devin Karst, Jack Keating, Sofia Kinney, Emma Lago, Jessica Lambert, Emily Lizarraga, Isaac Loomis, Makena McDonald, Liam McGonigal, Emelia Morgan, Jenna Nurge, Makaylan Odom, Davis Olsen, Noelia Pasillas, Faye Prekeges, Taylor Telford, Lili Torres, Kaitlyn Yeager, Eduardo Zavala.

       · 6th Grade Academic Achievement Award: Alex Baker, Zane Barckholtz, Aiden Burchmore, Sara Clayton, Nick Dabney, Peter de la Cruz, Alonso Estrada, Maren Feltman, Sarah Feltman, Mayra Garcia, Calvin Geissler, Melissa Gonzalez, Jake Gorham, Sage Holter, Anja Jensen, Jennifer Jordan, Sofia Juarez, Murphy Kendall, Sascha Leidecker, Blake Nelson, Milan Pullen, Abel Rojas, Savanna Rush, Josie Saleen, Huck Sprong, Katie Stone, Julian Tamayo, Hallie Taylor, Jaqueline Tellez, Emily Vandenberg, Astrid Villa, Tia Vontver, Samantha White, Brooklyn Williamson, Sharom Yallico.

       · Academic Effort Award: Antonio Cardenas, Juan Cardenas, Emma Cochran, Sven Dickey, Shane Kelsey, Lila Sluder.

       · State Library Writing Award (third place): Abigail Kirk.



About Comments

Comments with content that seeks to incite or inflame may be removed.

Comments that are in ALL CAPS may be removed.

Comments that are off-topic or that include profanity or personal attacks, libelous or other inappropriate material may be removed from the site. Entries that are unsigned or contain signatures by someone other than the actual author may be removed. We will take steps to block users who violate any of our posting standards, terms of use or any other policies governing this site. Use of this system denotes full acceptance of these conditions. Please review the full rules governing commentaries and discussions. You are fully responsible for the content that you post.

The comments below are from the readers of and in no way represent the views of Express Publishing, Inc.

You may flag individual comments. You may also report an inappropriate or offensive comment by clicking here.

Flagging Comments: Flagging a comment tells a site administrator that a comment is inappropriate. You can find the flag option by pointing the mouse over the comment and clicking the 'Flag' link.

Flagging a comment is only counted once per person, and you won't need to do it multiple times.

Proper Flagging Guidelines: Every site has a different commenting policy - be sure to review the policy for this site before flagging comments. In general these types of comments should be flagged:

  • Spam
  • Ones violating this site's commenting policy
  • Clearly unrelated
  • Personal attacks on others
Comments should not be flagged for:
  • Disagreeing with the content
  • Being in a dispute with the commenter

Popular Comment Threads

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2020 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.