Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Middle school announces 2012-13 awards

Top students and scholars

    The Wood River Middle School has announced its 2012-13 academic and achievement awards starting with its Citizenship Awards for each class.
    Citizenship Awards: Red Team (8th grade)—Tess Hollister, Noah Sorenson. Green Team (8th grade)—Jens Blackman and Michelle Casas.
    Purple Team (7th grade)—Jorgen Lawrence and Sarah Truxal.  Blue Team (7th grade)—Mason Johnson and Sydney Roberts.
    Sixth grade—Payton Bacca, Isaac Brannon, Isabelle Green and Isaac Loomis.
    Perfect Attendance: Adrian Armenta, Rafael Bravo, Amy Cantrell, Hector Carrillo, Michelle Casas, Yancey Egoavil, Indra Garcia, Trail Gralenski, Ernesto Guzman, Alek Higley, Dakota Hutton King, Steve Lapa, Bryan Martinez, Daisy Martinez, Jossue Montenegro, Esteban Morales, Carina Rangel, Susana Rangel, Lorenzo Saldivia, Alejandra Sandoval, Marcos Torres, Sarah Truxal, Paul Vilcapoma and Jhonatan Yallico.
    President’s Education Award: Jens Blackman, Amy Cantrell, Michelle Casas, Jesse Cole, Sophia Coplin, Charles Dart, Cooper Dean, Malila Freeman, Jessica Garcia, Tess Hollister, Christian Hovey, Nathan Lambert, Asher Loomis, Erica Lynn, Michael Madsen, Brock Mary, Beckett Nasvik-Dykhouse, Pilar Pennell, Blair Radford, Cade Schott, Nicole Shardlow, Emily Stone, Nathan Stouffer, Travis Swanson, Evan Telford, Madison Virgil, Gabriella Whittaker and Lillian Worst.
    ISAT Achievement Award: Grace Ayres-Doyle, Eva Bauer, Tyson Berkey, Lucas Beste, Tatum Brockman, Lilian Brunelle, Tess Burchmore, William Carney, Michelle Casas, Jesse Cole, Sophia Coplin, Charles Dart, Luke Dean, Analena KeKlotz, Hunter Diehl, Malila Freeman, Jessica Garcia, Petra Glenn, Elisabeth Gorham, Abbie Heaphy, Kaia Jensen, Kasey Johnson, Mason Johnson, Devin Karst, John Keating, Emma Lago, Asher Loomis, Christine Maddox, Audra Mary, Brock Mary, Peter Morawitz, Beckett Nasvik-Dykhouse, Zachery Olenick, Pilar Pennell, Gustavo Perez, Boden Sanders, Hennessey Star, Olivia Stimac, Garrett Stouffer, Nathan Stouffer, Sarah Truxal and Madison Virgil
    Straight A’s All Three Years at WRMS: Joseph Anderson, Jenns Blackman, Tess Burchmore, Amy Cantrell, Michelle Casas, Kali Castle, Jesse Cole, Sophia Coplin, Charles Dart, Malila Freeman, Owen Gifford, Tess Hollister, Megan Johnston, Asher Loomis, Michael Madsen, Destiny Meeks, Beckett Nasvik-Dykhouse, Cade Schott, Emily Stone, Nathan Stouffer, Travis Swanson and Evan Telford.
    Blue Team Academic Excellence Award: Alec Broman, Diana Chin, Carter Gerringa, Karsyn Gerringa, Mason Johnson, Garrett Lovell, Drew Merrick, Landon Nurge, Sydney Roberts, Emily Thayer, Leah Thayer.
    Red Team Awards: Jennica Beall, Amy Cantrell, Aly Cavallo, Rocio Chavolla, Sophia Coplin, Cooper Dean, Juan Gavina, Evan Hesselbacher, Tess Hollister, Christian Hovey, Genesis Quinonez, Nicole Shardlow, Nathan Stouffer, Evan Telford, Chandler Wakefield and Molly Whittington.
    Green Team AAA Award (Attitude, Achievement, Academics): Jens Blackman, Brody Buchwalter, Michelle Casas, Kali Castle, Jesse Cole, Charles Dart, Malila Freeman, Bailey Holter, Megan Johnston, Alyssa Lamprecht, Carrie Lawson, Alejandro Leon, Giovanna Leslie, Asher Loomis, Michael Madsen, Ernesto Marquez, Brock Mary, Destiny Meeks, Beckett Nasvik-Dykhouse, McKenna Norris, Kenneth Pratt, Hunter Schiermeier, Cade Schott, Leslie Serrano, Emily Stone, Aide Sualez, Travis Swanson, Michael Todd, Jubal Toothman and Lillian Worst.

About Comments

Comments with content that seeks to incite or inflame may be removed.

Comments that are in ALL CAPS may be removed.

Comments that are off-topic or that include profanity or personal attacks, libelous or other inappropriate material may be removed from the site. Entries that are unsigned or contain signatures by someone other than the actual author may be removed. We will take steps to block users who violate any of our posting standards, terms of use or any other policies governing this site. Use of this system denotes full acceptance of these conditions. Please review the full rules governing commentaries and discussions. You are fully responsible for the content that you post.

The comments below are from the readers of and in no way represent the views of Express Publishing, Inc.

You may flag individual comments. You may also report an inappropriate or offensive comment by clicking here.

Flagging Comments: Flagging a comment tells a site administrator that a comment is inappropriate. You can find the flag option by pointing the mouse over the comment and clicking the 'Flag' link.

Flagging a comment is only counted once per person, and you won't need to do it multiple times.

Proper Flagging Guidelines: Every site has a different commenting policy - be sure to review the policy for this site before flagging comments. In general these types of comments should be flagged:

  • Spam
  • Ones violating this site's commenting policy
  • Clearly unrelated
  • Personal attacks on others
Comments should not be flagged for:
  • Disagreeing with the content
  • Being in a dispute with the commenter

Popular Comment Threads

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2020 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.