Wednesday, December 28, 2011

SVSEF 2011-12 Alpine ski teams


Alpine program director—Ruben Macaya.

Assistant program director—Scott McGrew.

Alpine FIS head coach—Pat Savaria.

Alpine J1/J2 head coach—Nathan Schwing. Assistant coaches—Erika Hogan and Carl Rixon.

Alpine J3 head coach—Scott McGrew. Assistant coaches—Brett Jacobson, Sarah Mazzola, Hunter Storey and Galen Webster.

Trainer/ski tech—Rob Webb.

Race administrator—Brian Ros. Assistants—Michel Rudigoz and Pat Bauman.

Gold Team (3)—Tanner Farrow, Kipling Weisel and Teagen Palmer.

Alpine FIS racers (9)—Harlan Collins, Tanner Dirstine, Connor Farrow, Sierra Fox, Ben Kanellitsas, Teagen Palmer, KJ Savaria, Amanda Stelling and Kipling Weisel (tuition $5,800).

Alpine J1/J2 IMD racers (9)—Taylor Adler, Cole Caulkins, Sofia DeWolfe, Jordan Fitzgerald, Will Harder, Tanner Josey, Garrett Lodge, Logan Shipley and Colin Waycott (tuition $5,100).

Alpine J3/IMD racers (29)—Josie Allison, Alexandra Black, John Blackburn, Samantha Busby, Taylor Cooper, Griffin Curtis, Haley Cutler, Kristian DeWolfe, Jay Fitzgerald, Travis Flynt, Duncan Fuller, Trenor Gould, Margot Griffith, Michael Levy, Hallie MacPherson, Yuri McClure, Madison Milgard, Megan Murphy, Royce Rheinschild, Patrick Riedinger, Austin Savaria, Emmett Say, Gavin Shipley, Wyatt Smith, Will Snyder, Loni Unser, Poppy Vorse, Isabella Welsh and Olivia Wentzell (tuition $4,700).


Alpine C Travel head coach—Brett Morris. Assistant coaches—Charlotte Gourlay, Heather Jones, Matt Murphy and Justin Stevenson.

Alpine "C-Travel"/Junior Olympic/North Series team (26)—Jake Blackburn, Cooper Dart, Ethan Daves, Madison Ferris, Lily Fitzgerald, Will Griffith, Bailey Holter, Libby Kaiser, Noah Leininger, Katherine Lemma, Libby Lindstrom, Molly Milgard, Wyatt Minor, Mac Mizer, Lucy More, Pilar Pennell, Katelyn Rathfon, Riley Revallier, Sage Rheinschild, Alyssa Ritzel, Sophia Schwartzman, Bennett Snyder, Charlie Stumph, Tobias Verheijen, Ella Viesturs and Landry Walker (tuition $3,220).

Alpine C Home head coach—Tor Jensen. Assistant coaches—Danny Albright, Ryan Dean, Wes Powell, Pat Revallier and Adele Savaria.

Alpine "C"-Home" racers (33)—Aidan Allchin, Laine Allison, Hayden Baker, Abby Berman, Josh Blackburn, Aidan Burchmore, Alexander Daves, Shaw Dean, William Everitt, Miriam Gilman, Buey Grossman, Sophie Harder, Alice Hoffer, Sage Holter, Anja Jensen, Kaia Jensen, Marit Kaiser, Anhwei Kirk, Molly Kucher, Ridley Lindstrom, Emma MacGuffie, Peter Morawitz, Matt O'Connor, Allison Rathfon, Beck Ritzel, Mia Russo, Charlie Snyder, Fletcher Stumph, Jackson Swenke, Esmee Verheijen, Lucca Vernoy, Tia Vontver and Keegan Webber (tuition $2,160).


Devo Head coach—Doran Key. Assistant coaches—Susanne Connor, Kelly Allison, Eltiena Connor, Bill Campbell, Brian Caulkins, Tina Cole, Patrick Csizmazia, Jeff Enos, Julie Johnson, Chris Key, Kirk Mason, Orlie Sather, John Shay, Bryan Simcoe and Lauren Street.

Development racers (80)—Julian Allchin, Zoe Bacca, Wilson Baker, Bennett Baty, Lauren Baty, Daniel Begovich, Joseph Begovich, Neal Begovich, Davis Beyer, Jessica Blackburn, Gavin Blair, Nora Blamires, Amanda Brown, Braden Buchanan, Connor Campbell, James Carlin, Harry Carp, Dakota Castle, Carson Clark, Jesse Curry, Lily Dean, William DeWolfe, Taylor Duerr, George Englehardt, Lily Enos, Maren Feltman, Hannah Ferris, Jillian Frost, Eli Fuller, Nico Gaggero, Skylar Goepfert-Maguire, Ben Goitiandia, Joe Goitiandia, Saba Grossman, Axel Hattrup, Emilia Hoffer, Claire Holzman, Ethan Hunt, Laci Jerrnunson, Jesse Keefe, Adam Kind, Noelle LaFleur, Skye Leininger, Blake Letourneau, Lane Letourneau, Jace Lieberman, Julia Lieberman, Logan Lindstrom, Shaw McCoubrey, Makena McDonald, Emma Madsen, Paige Madsen, Ella Mann, Tatum Minor, Elgyn Monge, Mattigan Monschke, Jamie More, Katelyn Moreland, Tommy Moreland, Jack Morton, Julia Ott, Adela Pennell, Katie Peters, Peyton Post, Charlie Price, Cate Ritzel, Carter Sammis, Anja Schweiger, Jeffrey Shepherd, Gillian Simcoe, Lola Street, Alexandra Stuessi, Emma Stuessi, Bo Swenke, Jamie Ullman, Indie Vernoy, Remy Vernoy, Carson Vogel, Ben Wise and Nysa Wood (tuition $1,150).

About Comments

Comments with content that seeks to incite or inflame may be removed.

Comments that are in ALL CAPS may be removed.

Comments that are off-topic or that include profanity or personal attacks, libelous or other inappropriate material may be removed from the site. Entries that are unsigned or contain signatures by someone other than the actual author may be removed. We will take steps to block users who violate any of our posting standards, terms of use or any other policies governing this site. Use of this system denotes full acceptance of these conditions. Please review the full rules governing commentaries and discussions. You are fully responsible for the content that you post.

The comments below are from the readers of and in no way represent the views of Express Publishing, Inc.

You may flag individual comments. You may also report an inappropriate or offensive comment by clicking here.

Flagging Comments: Flagging a comment tells a site administrator that a comment is inappropriate. You can find the flag option by pointing the mouse over the comment and clicking the 'Flag' link.

Flagging a comment is only counted once per person, and you won't need to do it multiple times.

Proper Flagging Guidelines: Every site has a different commenting policy - be sure to review the policy for this site before flagging comments. In general these types of comments should be flagged:

  • Spam
  • Ones violating this site's commenting policy
  • Clearly unrelated
  • Personal attacks on others
Comments should not be flagged for:
  • Disagreeing with the content
  • Being in a dispute with the commenter

Popular Comment Threads

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2020 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.