Friday, November 4, 2011

2011-12 Carey girls Basketball Schedule


A total 17 games on the schedule for the 2011-12 Carey girls' varsity; 7 and 10 away. Home games at Carey School gym. Of the 17 varsity games, 12 are Northside Conference match-ups (the 8 North Division games identified with an *, and the 4 South Division games with **). Home varsity games are listed in bold. In general, starting times are 6 p.m. JV and 7:30 p.m. varsity. When the girls and boys play on the same night at Carey, the girls' JV starts at 4:30 p.m. and girls' varsity 6 p.m.

DATE, DAY OPPONENT LOCATION

Nov. 8, Tuesday Hagerman/WRHS Jamboree Hagerman, 6/6:45 p.m.

Nov. 15, Tuesday Oakley Away, 6/7:30

Nov. 22, Tuesday Challis Home, 4:30/6

Dec. 1, Thursday Camas County (V)* Fairfield, 6:00

Dec. 3, Saturday Challis Away, 3:30/5

Dec. 5, Monday ISDB (JV) Gooding, 5:00

Dec. 6, Tuesday Bliss (JV) Home, 6:00

Dec. 9, Friday Oakley Home, 4:30/6

Dec. 15, Thursday Castleford** Away, 6/7:30

Dec. 16, Friday Dietrich* Home, 6/7:30

Jan. 5, Thursday Dietrich* Away, 6/7:30

Jan. 10, Tuesday Richfield* Home, 4:30/6

Jan. 12, Thursday Comm. School (V)* Sun Valley, 6:00

Jan. 17, Tuesday Castleford** Home, 4:30/6

Jan. 19, Thursday Hagerman Away, 6/7:30

Jan. 20, Friday Camas County (V)* Home, 6:00

Jan. 24, Tuesday Murtaugh** Away, 4:30/6

Jan. 26, Thursday Bliss* (V) Away, 6:00

Jan. 31, Tuesday Richfield* Away, 3/6

Feb. 2, Thursday Lighthouse Christian** Home, 4:30/6

Feb. 3, Friday Northside 8th/9th play-in game Murtaugh, 7:00

Feb. 4, Saturday Northside 1A Div. 2 tourney Murtaugh

Feb. 9, Thursday Northside 1A Div. 2 completion Murtaugh

Feb. 11, Saturday State play-in game Glenns Ferry, 1:00

Feb. 16, Thursday State 1A Division 2 tournament Nampa High School

Feb. 18, Saturday State 1A Division 2 championship Idaho Center, Nampa

NOTES—The Northside 4th District 1A Division 2 girls' league includes 6 teams in the North Division—Carey, Camas County of Fairfield, Bliss, Community School of Sun Valley, Richfield and Dietrich—along with an additional 3 teams in the South Division—Castleford, Murtaugh and Lighthouse Christian of Twin Falls......The 4th District 8-team single elimination consolation bracket tournament is set for 5 nights at Murtaugh High School, Feb. 4-9. It begins Feb. 4 with 2 JV games and 4 varsity games, goes to Monday, Feb. 6 with 4 varsity games, continues Tuesday, Feb. 7 with the JV championship and 2 varsity games and Wednesday, Feb. 8 with the varsity championship. The 2nd-3rd place game is Thursday, Feb. 9......The conference gets 2.5 seeds to state.....The top 2 teams automatically qualify for the state tournament in Nampa, and the 3rd-place District 4 team has a play-in game Saturday, Feb. 11 at 1 p.m. in Glenns Ferry against the Boise-area (District 3) runner-up team.......At the state tournament, the Northside champion plays the northern Idaho champion in the first round, while the Northside runner-up goes against the Boise-area (District 3) champion.




About Comments

Comments with content that seeks to incite or inflame may be removed.

Comments that are in ALL CAPS may be removed.

Comments that are off-topic or that include profanity or personal attacks, libelous or other inappropriate material may be removed from the site. Entries that are unsigned or contain signatures by someone other than the actual author may be removed. We will take steps to block users who violate any of our posting standards, terms of use or any other policies governing this site. Use of this system denotes full acceptance of these conditions. Please review the full rules governing commentaries and discussions. You are fully responsible for the content that you post.

The comments below are from the readers of mtexpress.com and in no way represent the views of Express Publishing, Inc.

You may flag individual comments. You may also report an inappropriate or offensive comment by clicking here.

Flagging Comments: Flagging a comment tells a site administrator that a comment is inappropriate. You can find the flag option by pointing the mouse over the comment and clicking the 'Flag' link.

Flagging a comment is only counted once per person, and you won't need to do it multiple times.

Proper Flagging Guidelines: Every site has a different commenting policy - be sure to review the policy for this site before flagging comments. In general these types of comments should be flagged:

  • Spam
  • Ones violating this site's commenting policy
  • Clearly unrelated
  • Personal attacks on others
Comments should not be flagged for:
  • Disagreeing with the content
  • Being in a dispute with the commenter

Popular Comment Threads



 Local Weather 
Search archives:


Copyright © 2020 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.