Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Academic honors presented at WRMS

Long list of award recipients for 2010-11 school year


Hailey's Wood River Middle School has announced its top 2010-11 academic and citizenship honors.

Citizenship Award recipients were Green Team (8th grade): Rory Cole and Anders Fortuin. Red Team (8th grade): William Long and Samantha Sutton.

Blue Team (7th grade): Jordan Bjorkman and Caitlyn Sfingi. Purple Team (7th grade): Brady Delgadillo and Samantha Taylor. Silver Team (6th grade): Kenny Pratt and Tess Hollister. Gold Team (6th grade): Mackenzie Shardlow and Owen Gifford.

President's Education Awards went to Abigail Barton, Alexandra Begley, Liza Buell, Bailey Cleven, Rory Cole, River Curtis, Silas Fortuin, Alysha Herich, Timber Kelly, Brian Kotara, William Long, Cassidy Miley, Tatum Morell, Nicole Penrose, Anastasia Poklemba, Claire Reyburn, Joel Rinckwald, Jack Rizzo, Lucas Robertson, Jonathan Scott, Renee Shapiro, Samantha Sutton, Zachary Swanson and Callie Weber.

Students achieving perfect attendance were Michelle Casas, Lizbeth Ceja, Alma Ceja, Carlos Chavez, Cristian Chavez, Jorge Diaz, Indra Garcia, Savannah Hall, Sawyer Hall, Riley Leighton, Tatum Morell, Jose Patlan, John Quinones, Alejandra Sandoval, Emily Scott, Nicole Shardlow, Nathan Stouffer, Aide Sualez, Samantha Taylor, Peter Torwan and Jazmine Valverde.

ISAT High Achievement honors went to these students:

Oscar Avila, Abigail Barton, Hanna Beriker, Delaney Brassil, Liza Buell, Tess Burchmore, Bailey Cleven, Rory Cole, Sophia Coplin, Leonardo Corrales, Malila Freeman, Avery Gilman, Cutter Grathwohl, Galena Hansen, Carol Hoffman, Christine Kotara, Pierson Lundt, Asher Loomis, Hallie MacPherson, Ruby Payette, Joseph Reidy, Caitlyn Sfingi and Emma Stuessi.

Seventh- and 8th-graders earning Dual Immersion Awards for Excellence were Angelica Arroyo, Victoria Castellano Wood, Alejandra Garcia, Timber Kelly, Maria Lagunas, Annika Landis, Kathleen Reyes and Kenya Schott. Other awards were:


6th-grade awards

Excellence in Education—Brody Buchwalter, Tess Burchmore, Michelle Casas, Sophia Coplin, Leo Corrales, Carrie Lawson, Christine Maddox, Ernesto Marquez, Adelle Martin, Destiny Meeks, Sienna Miley, Beckett Nasvik-Dykhouse, Jose Patlan, Kendall Piggins, Rolind Solis, Emma Stuessi, Travis Swanson, Evan Telford, Chandler Wakefield and Gabriella Whittaker.

Excellence in Math—Jens Blackman, Cooper Dart, Malila Freeman, Asher Loomis, George Prekeges, Nathan Stouffer and Ana Widerrick.

7th-grade awards

Blue Team Academic Excellence Awards—Ryan Anderson, Kelsea Beck, Brandon Benson, Jordan Bjorkman, Delaney Brassil, Wesley Brimstein, Dylan Broman, Samantha Busby, Nelson Cantrell, Colby Castle, Ashley Carnduff, Matthew Fisher, Danny Graves, Wyatt Johnson, Grace Kotara, Maria Lagunas, Annika Landis, Indie Landon, Zuly Lapa, Quinn Le, Hallie MacPherson, Maddie Marcouiller, Andre Murphy, Kayla Nelson, Valeria Ortega, Amanda Passey, Joey Reidy, Bailey Rierden, Landon Schley, Emily Scott, Caitlyn Sfingi, Megan Sfingi, Bella Stethem, Brooke Sundholm, Jacob Truxal, Mia Uhrig and Poppy Whittier.

Purple Team Students of Distinction—Ben Brunelle, Lauren Busdon, Theo Castellano Wood, Victoria Castellano Wood, Brady Delgadillo, Molly Elgee, Autumn Fluetsch, Alex Garcia, Carol Hoffman, Lidija Jurovich, Sara Lichtenberg, Ruby Payette, Carter Ros, Samantha Taylor, Derek Thompson, Olivia Wentzell and Reide Whitehead.

Excellence in Math—Christy Avison, Micah Barker, Benjamin Brunelle, Lauren Busdon, Theo Castellano Wood, Victoria Castellano Wood, Molly Elgee, Autumn Fluetsch, Carol Hoffman, Sara Lichtenberg, Yuri McClure, Jose Pedraza, Autin Shetler, Samantha Taylor, Tyesha Trombetta, Loni Unser and Olivia Wentzell.

Outstanding Efforts in Math—Oscar Avila, Cesar Bedolla, Pearl Beriker, Brady Delgadillo, Ronaele Garza, Carmen Leslie, Mikey Levy, Anthony Pina, Carter Ros, Cherice Tatterson, Derek Thompson and Julissa Vega.

8th-grade awards

Green Team AAA Award for Academics, Attitude and Achievement—Angelica Arroyo, Miriam Bingham, Liza Buell, Avery Closser, Rory Cole, Silas Fortuin, Kaedi Fry, Cutter Grathwohl, Connor Hayes, Ashley Hicks, Gage Jorgensen, Tanner Josey, Timber Kelly, Brian Kotara, Mary Latta, Taylor Lenane, Kole Mauldin, Cassidy Miley, Megan Murphy, Amber Park, Nicole Penrose, Joel Rinckwald, Jack Rizzo, Lucas Robertson, Renee Shapiro, Lauren Sunday, Zachary Swanson, Hayden Thayer, Brigette Thomas, Callie Weber and Brayden West.

Red Team Awards—Historians: Jackson Toothman, Peter Torwan and Katja Peller; Scientists: Samantha Sutton, Jon Scott and Bailey Cleven; Readers and Writers: Richard Ruiz, Abigail Barton, Carina Lira, Sierra Judd, Sam Burns and Nora Jones.

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2020 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.