Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Wood River Cup mountain bike results

Here are top results of the first two weeks of the 10th annual Wood River Cup short track mountain bike races held Wednesdays in June about 3.5 miles west of Hailey out Croy Creek. There were 57 riders June 1 and 100 riders June 8. Registration starts 5 p.m. June 15, 22 and 29, with racing beginning at 5:30 p.m. each Wednesday. Men's Category 1 and 2 racers begin at 7:10 p.m. Cost is $25 per day. Call 788-9184 or visit Powerhouse Bike Pub & Fit Studio, Hailey.

June 1 and June 8 races

Pro/Expert Men, Cat. A: 1—Greg Randolph and Josh Berry 100 points each. 2—Scott Robinson and John Reuter, 95. 3—John Reuter and Scott Robinson, 90. 4—Sam Young, 85 each week. 5—Darren Lightfield, 80 each week. 6—Dave Harrison and Colin Rodgers, 75 apiece. 7—Cam Lloyd and Chris Gardner, 70. 8—Matt McNeal and Cam Lloyd, 65. 9—Eric Rector and Dave Harrison, 60. 10—Jedd Young and Don Shepler, 55.

Pro/Expert Women, Cat. A: 1—Brooke Hovey, 100 points each week. 2—Joanna Peters, 95 each week. 3—Janelle Connors, 90 each week. 4—India Wysong, 85 each week. 5—Erin Zell and Sara Schroeder, 80 each. 6—Liv Jensen, 75 each week. 7—Kim Taylor and Tori Canfield, 70 each. 8—Tori Canfield and Erin Zell, 65. 9—Muffy Ritz and Corinne Drevot, 60. 10—Maranda Stopol and Simone Kastner, 55.

Sport Men, Cat. B: 1—Taylor Benz and Brad Walker, 100 points each. 2—Brad Walker and Ian Sundby, 95. 3—Ian Sundby and John Johnson, 90. 4—Chris Kastner, 85 points each week. 5—Steve Edsall and Jimmy Hague, 80.

Shimano Youth Series Girls (ages 10-12): 1—Luma Randolph, 100 points each week. 2—Anja Jensen, 95 each week. 3—Kaia Jensen, 90 each week.

Shimano Youth Series Boys (ages 10-12): 1—Leo Corrales, 100 points. 2—Clyde Montgomery, 95. 3—Walter Kriesen, 90.

Shimano Youth Series participants (9-and-under): Maggy Conners, Judas Johnson, Sonnet Gripkey, Jack Herlinger, Liv Herlinger, Calvin Miller, Owen Miller, Jack Margoluon, Enzo Lutz, Holden Archie, Jack Charpentier, Maddy Dunn, Ruby Gardner, West Gardner, Taylor Hovey, Sam Laski, Maya Lutz, Clyde Montgomery, Otto Olson, Logan Pilaro, Lola Randolph, Satya Redman, River Shepard, Julia Sinnamon, Allison Stanley, Rainey Wilson, Gage Wilson.

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2020 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.