Wednesday, April 21, 2010

See it live in Sun Valley

Sun Valley Pavilion to host summertime fun


By SABINA DANA PLASSE
Express Staff Writer

Molly Venter is one of the Wood River Valley’s favorite sirens. Photo by

The Sun Valley Pavilion will offer a variety of entertainment this summer with concerts, comedians and benefits. The season will begin on Sunday, May 30, with Colbie Caillat, the headliner entertainer for the Sun Valley Wellness Festival. The pavilion will continue its acoustic weekend tradition on Friday, June 11, and Saturday, June 12, featuring The Duhks, Zee Avi, Justin Guarini and Molly Venter. More musicians will be added for the weekend.

The American Festival Chorus and Orchestra will include a special guest on Friday, July 2. The Sun Valley Opera will present its summer performance of Miz Saigon on Sunday, July 11. Comedian Brian Regan will take the pavilion stage on Friday, July 16, and the Glenn Miller Orchestra will perform on Tuesday, July 20.

The Sun Valley Summer Symphony will perform Tuesday, July 27, through Tuesday, Aug. 17. For a complete schedule visit svsummersymphony.org.

<

The Danny Thompson Memorial Leukemia Fund benefit concert will take place on Wednesday, Aug. 18, and the Trey McIntyre Project will return to perform on Tuesday, Aug. 27. On Tuesday, Aug. 31, Jim Salestrom and the John Denver Band will perform. A benefit for the Sun Valley Winter Artist Series with pianist Misha Dichter will take place on Sunday, Sept. 5.

The Sun Valley Center for the Arts will present a lecture by Sir Salman Rushdie on Friday, Sept. 10, and the Sun Valley Spiritual Film Festival will present Dr. Janyanthi Raman on Thursday, Sept. 16. The summer season will end with the Sun Valley Music Festival featuring Paul Tillotson's Love Trio and special guests on Saturday, Sept. 25.

For tickets and details, call the Sun Valley recreation center box office at 622-2135 or (888) 622-2108 or e-mail recreation@sunvalley.com. To purchase tickets, visit seats.sunvalley.com.




 Local Weather 
Search archives:


Copyright © 2021 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.