Wednesday, November 18, 2009

2009-10 WRHS boys Basketball Schedule


A total 18 games on the regular-season schedule for the 2009-10 Wolverine boys; 9 home and 9 away. All home games at Wood River High School gym, Hailey. General admission $5. Wood River's home varsity/JV games are in bold type. Fourth District Great Basin Conference 4A games are marked with an asterisk (*). All home junior varsity and freshmen games start at 6 p.m. with varsity following at 7:30 p.m.

Varsity, JV, freshmen

DATE, DAY OPPONENT LOCATION

Nov. 24, Tuesday Carey/Hagerman jamboree Carey, 6:45/7:30

Dec. 4, Friday Filer Home, 6/7:30

Dec. 8, Tuesday Burley* Away, 6/7:30

Dec. 10, Thursday Canyon Ridge* Twin Falls, 4:30/6/7:30

Dec. 12, Saturday Buhl Home, 6/7:30

Dec. 15, Tuesday Kimberly Away, 4:30/6/7:30

Dec. 18, Friday Twin Falls* Home, 6/7:30

Jan. 6, Wednesday Minico* Home, 6/7:30

Jan. 8, Friday Kimberly Home, 6/7:30

Jan. 12, Tuesday Jerome* Away, 4:30/6/7:30

Jan. 15, Friday Filer Away, 4:30/6/7:30

Jan. 20, Wednesday Burley* Home, 6/7:30

Jan. 22, Friday Hillcrest Home, 6/7:30

Jan. 27, Wednesday Minico* Rupert, 6/7:30

Jan. 29, Friday Canyon Ridge* Home, 6/7:30

Feb. 3, Wednesday Buhl Away, 4:30/6/7:30

Feb. 5, Friday Twin Falls* Away, 6/7:30

Feb. 10, Wednesday Jerome "Sr. Night"* Home, 6/7:30

Feb. 12, Friday Hillcrest Idaho Falls, 6/7:30

Feb. 16, Tuesday Great Basin District 4A Site TBA, 7:00

Feb. 26, Friday Great Basin completion TBA, 7:00

March 4, Thursday State 4A Borah High School

NOTES—The 6-school Great Basin Conference 4th District (WR, Jerome, Burley, Minico, Twin Falls, Canyon Ridge) gets 2 berths in the State 4A tournament—winner and district tournament runner-up.....In opening-round 2010 State 4A match-ups at Borah High School in Boise, the Great Basin Conference champion plays the District 5 (Pocatello-area) champion in the first round; and the GBC runner-up goes against the District 3 (Boise area) champion on the other side of the first-round bracket.....Booster athletic season tickets for all Wood River sporting events during the 2009-10 school year are available. Drop by the high school and see activities director John Rade. Senior citizens 65-and-over are admitted free.




 Local Weather 
Search archives:


Copyright © 2021 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.