Wednesday, September 23, 2009

WRHS students honored for AP courses


Sixteen current and former students at Hailey's Wood River High School have earned AP Scholar Awards in recognition of their exceptional achievement on AP Exams.

The College Board's Advanced Placement Program (AP) provides motivated and academically prepared students with the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses while still in high school, and to earn college credit and advanced placement.

Four students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award. They were Brendan Freund, Matthew Gappmayer, Ashleigh Share and Chelsey Souligny.

Qualifying for the AP Scholar with Honor Award were Zachary Bjorkman, Tanya Greenwood and John Reidy.

Nine students qualified for the AP Scholar Award. They were Rosalie Bauer, Maxwell Durtschi, Alison Freund, Julia Bowman, Gene Fairbrother, James Hague, Gregory LeBlanc, Austin Moses and Gregory Roos.

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2023 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.