Friday, March 13, 2009

2009 WRHS Tennis Schedule


A total 17 meets and 2 tournaments on the regular-season schedule for the 2009 Wolverine tennis team. Home meets on the high school tennis courts, Hailey.

DATE, DAY OPPONENT LOCATION

February 27, Friday First day of practice

March 11, Wednesday Gooding Away, 3:00

March 14, Saturday Pocatello/Century Pocatello, 11:00/2:00

March 24, Tuesday Jerome Away, 3:30

March 26, Thursday Twin Falls Away, 3:30

March 31, Tuesday Burley Away, 3:30

April 3, Friday Hillcrest Hailey, 3:30

April 7, Tuesday Twin Falls Hailey, 3:30

April 9, Thursday Community School Hailey, 3:30

April 11, Saturday Pocatello/Century Jerome, 11:00/2:00

April 14, Tuesday Minico Rupert, 3:30

April 16, Thursday Burley Hailey, 3:30

April 17, Friday Eastern Idaho Invitational Hillcrest, Idaho Falls

April 18, Saturday Eastern Idaho Invitational Hillcrest, Idaho Falls

April 21, Tuesday Jerome Hailey, 3:30

April 24, Friday Capital Invitational Boise

April 25, Saturday Capital Invitational Boise

April 28, Tuesday Community School/Minico Sun Valley, 3:30

May 2, Saturday Skyview Hailey, 10:00

May 6, Wednesday Great Basin tournament Jerome

May 7, Thursday Great Basin tournament Jerome

May 15, Friday State 4A Boise Racquet & Swim Club

May 16, Saturday State 4A Boise Racquet & Swim Club

Coach: Vicky Johnston

State tournament format: 16-team draw. Qualifying for the State 4A tournament from the May 6-7 Great Basin Conference District 4/5 tournament at Jerome will be the top 5 singles players and top 5 doubles teams from the 6-school tennis conference.

4A classification: Schools with 640-1,279 students, for grades 9-12.




 Local Weather 
Search archives:


Copyright © 2019 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.