Friday, March 13, 2009

2009 WRHS Golf schedule


February 27, Friday First day of practice

March 12, Thursday Minico Invitational (girls) Rupert CC, 10:00

March 12, Thursday Burley Invitational (boys) Burley Municipal, 10:00

March 24, Tuesday 4A Regional (girls, boys) Jerome CC, 10:00

March 30, Monday Jerome Invitational boys Jerome CC, 10:00

March 30, Monday Jerome Invitational girls Blue Lakes, Twin, 10:00

April 7, Tuesday Madison Invite (varsity) Teton Lakes, Rexburg. 10:00

April 7, Tuesday Murtaugh Invite (JV) Pleasant Valley, Kimberly, 2:00

April 14, Tuesday Gate City (girls, boys) Riverside, Pocatello, 9:00

April 23, Thursday Falls Classic (girls, boys) Sand Creek, Idaho Falls, 10:00

April 28, Tuesday Wood River meet, boys/girls Valley Club, 10:00

May 4, Monday Districts 4/5 Regional 4A meet Juniper Hills, Pocatello, 9:00

May 11, Monday 4A State Tournament Jefferson Hills, Rigby

May 12, Tuesday 4A State Tournament Jefferson Hills, Rigby

Coaches: Bill Petzke and Chet Olson.

State qualifying: Based on complete teams participating in the district tournament: 1-3 teams 1 team to state; 4-6 teams 2 teams to state, 7-9 teams 3 teams to state.

State tournament format: All teams and individuals will play 36 holes, 18 holes a day.

4A classification: Schools with 640-1,279 students, for grades 9-12.




 Local Weather 
Search archives:


Copyright © 2019 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.