Friday, March 13, 2009

2009 Community School Tennis Schedule


A total 10 dual meets on the regular-season schedule for the 2009 Community School tennis team. All home meets at Sun Valley Tennis Club.

DATE, DAY OPPONENT LOCATION

February 27, Friday First day of practice

March 12, Thursday Twin Falls Away, 3:00

March 13, Friday Homedale Away, 4:00

March 14, Saturday Parma Away, 10:00

April 9, Thursday Wood River Hailey, 3:30

April 15, Wednesday Gooding Away, 3:00

April 18, Saturday Minico Twin Falls, 2:00

April 28, Tuesday Minico/Wood River Sun Valley, 3:00

April 29, Wednesday Gooding Sun Valley, 3:00

May 2, Saturday Twin Falls Sun Valley, 1:00

May 8, Friday District 3A Sun Valley, 9:00

May 15, Friday State 3A tournament Vallivue HS, Caldwell

May 16, Saturday State 3A tournament Vallivue HS, Caldwell

Coaches: Phil Huss and Chris Gripkey

State tournament format: 12-team draw. The Community School's league including Districts 4/5/6 (southcentral and eastern Idaho) gets 3 berths in each event for the State 3A tournament. Districts 1/2 in northern Idaho gets 4 berths and District 3 in the Boise area gets 5 berths.....Teams are The Community School, Gooding and Sugar-Salem of Sugar City.

3A classification: Schools with 639 students and under, for grades 9-12.




 Local Weather 
Search archives:


Copyright © 2019 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.