Friday, March 13, 2009

All-Northside boys honored for basketball

Five from Carey, Ward top coach

Northside Conference boys' basketball champion Richfield and its "Coach of the Year" Garr Ward were honored this week with the release of the 2008-09 All-Northside squad.

State 1A Division 2 consolation champion Carey School (21-6) put five players on the All-Northside squads, and The Community School had one. Here are this year's selections, ranked by number of votes.

First team—Jaren Stoddard (Dietrich); Michael Lezamiz and Tel Clark (Richfield); Heith Adamson (Carey); and Manuel Pacheco (Murtaugh).

Second team—Brett Adamson (Carey); Brady Norman (Richfield); Scott Perron (Dietrich); Dillon Simpson (Carey); and Luke Hubert (Dietrich).

Honorable mention—

Andrew Rocha (Dietrich); Zach Cummins (Murtaugh); Trevor Peck (Carey); Lucas Vorsteveld (Community School); Humberto Pacheco (Murtaugh); Luke Wood (Richfield); Wacey Barg (Carey) and Cole Erkins (Bliss).

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2021 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.