Friday, November 14, 2008

2008-09 Carey Boys Basketball Schedule


A total 20 games on the schedule for the 2008-09 Carey boys' varsity; 11 home and 9 away. Home games at Carey School gym. Of 20 games, 14 are Northside Conference contests (shown by *). Home varsity games are listed in bold. In general, starting times are 6 p.m. JV and 7:30 p.m. varsity. When the girls and boys play on the same night, the boys' JV starts 4:30 p.m., girls' varsity 6 p.m. and boys' varsity at 7:30 p.m.

DATE, DAY OPPONENT LOCATION

Nov. 25, Tuesday Wood River/Hagerman jamboree WRHS, Hailey, 6:00

Dec. 4, Thursday ISDB (freshmen) Home, 6:30

Dec. 5, Friday Carey Holiday Tourney (JV/V) Home, 5:00/8:00

Dec. 6, Saturday Carey Holiday Tourney (JV/V) Home, 5:00/8:00

Dec. 9, Tuesday Camas County* Fairfield, 4:30/7:30

Dec. 12, Friday Richfield* Away, 6:00/7:30

Dec. 16, Tuesday Dietrich* Away, 5:00/8:00

Dec. 18, Thursday Community School* Home, 4:30/7:30

Dec. 19, Friday Valley Hazelton, 4:30/7:30

Jan. 6, Tuesday Murtaugh* Away, 4:30/7:30

Jan. 8, Thursday ISDB (freshmen) Gooding, 6:30

Jan. 9, Friday Magic Valley Christian* Jerome, 4:30/7:30

Jan. 10, Saturday Oakley Home, 4:30/7:30

Jan. 13, Tuesday Mackay Home, 4:30/7:30

Jan. 15, Thursday Bliss* Away, 4:30/7:30

Jan. 16, Friday Camas County* Home, 4:30/7:30

Jan. 22, Thursday Richfield* Home, 6:00/7:30

Jan. 23, Friday Dietrich* Home, 4:30/7:30

Jan. 27, Tuesday Comm. School* Sun Valley, 4:30/7:30

Jan. 29, Thursday Mackay Away, 6:00/7:30

Jan. 30, Friday Murtaugh* Home, 4:30/7:30

Feb. 3, Tuesday Magic Valley Christian* Home, 6:00/7:30

Feb. 10, Tuesday Bliss "Senior Night"* Home, 6:00/7:30

Feb. 24, Tuesday Northside 1A Division 2 (V/JV) Carey

Feb. 25, Wednesday Northside 1A Division 2 (V/JV) Carey

Feb. 26, Thursday Northside 1A Division 2 (V/JV) Carey

Feb. 27, Friday Northside 1A Division 2 championship (V) Carey

Feb. 28, Saturday Northside 1A Division 2 second-place game (V) Carey

March 5, Thursday State 1A Division 2 tournament Caldwell High School

NOTES—At the Carey Holiday Tournament, Carey's varsity plays Hagerman the first night, Dec. 5, at 8 p.m. in the new gym, with the winner going against the winner of Challis vs. Valley for the varsity championship Dec. 6 at 8 p.m. in the new gym. The Carey JV starts off against Hagerman Dec. 5 at 5:00 p.m. in the new gym, with the JV consolation and championship games Saturday, Dec. 6 at 5 p.m. in both gyms.......The 2009 Northside 1A Division 2 boys' BB tournament is Feb. 24-28 at Carey. The Northside gets 3 berths to state this year....The 8-team State 1A Division 2 boys' tournament is March 5-7, 2009 at Caldwell High School.




 Local Weather 
Search archives:


Copyright © 2021 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.