Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Election results from the Idaho Secretary of State

Express Staff Writer

Here are the latest results of how Idahoans voted Tuesday in the presidential, congressional and Blaine County regional elections (954 of 956 precincts reporting/projected winners are in bold):

President (Statewide)

John McCain (R) 401,361
Ralph Nader (I) 7,139
Barack Obama (D) 234,887
Chuck Baldwin (C) 4,720
Bob Barr (L) 3,644

U.S. Senator (Statewide)

Pro-Life (ND) 8,628
Rex Rammell (ND) 34,444
Jim Risch (R) 370,023
Larry LaRocco (D) 218,861
Kent A. Marmon 9,909

Representative in Congress, 1st District (not called)

Walt Minnick (D) 174,341
Bill Sali (R) 170,534

Representative in Congress, 2nd District

Deborah Holmes (D) 83,867
Mike Simpson (R) 205,769

Legislative District 25 State Senator

Clint Stennett (D) 14,875

Legislative District 25 State Rep. (Seat A)

Jeff Faulkner (R) 6,605
Wendy Jaquet (D) 11,437

Legislative District 25 State Rep. (Seat B)

Donna Pence (D) 13,956

County Commission 1st District

Dale Ewersen (R) 3,678 
Larry Schoen (D) 6,358 

County Sheriff

Steve J. England (I) 3,709 
Jerry "Walt" Femling (R) 6,425 

Bellevue City Council (top 3 win seats) 

Shaun Mahoney 421
Tammy Eaton 348
Chris Koch 317
Brett Gelskey 270

Proposition 1: Land, Water, Wildlife Levy

Yes 5,530 
No 4,808 

Proposition 2: Dispatch Center Override

Yes 4,764 
No 5,446 

City of Hailey: Impact Fee Repeal

Yes 386 
No 819 

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2019 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.