Wednesday, November 28, 2007

2007-08 Carey Boys Basketball Schedule


A total 20 games on the schedule for the 2007-08 Carey boys' varsity; 11 home and 9 away. Home games at Carey School gym. Of 20 games, 12 are Northside Conference contests (shown by *). Home varsity games are listed in bold. In general, starting times are 6 p.m. JV and 7:30 p.m. varsity. When the girls and boys play on the same night, the boys' JV starts 4:30 p.m., girls' varsity 6 p.m. and boys' varsity at 7:30 p.m.

________________________________________________________

DATE, DAY

OPPONENT

LOCATION

Nov. 27, Tuesday Gooding Away, 4:30/6:00/7:30
Nov. 30, Friday Oakley Away, 6:00/7:30
Dec. 6, Thursday ISDB (freshmen) Gooding, 6:30
Dec. 7, Friday Carey Holiday Tourney (JV/V) Home, 5:00/8:00
Dec. 8, Saturday Carey Holiday Tourney (JV/V) Home, 5:00/8:00
Dec. 13, Thursday Camas County* Home, 4:30/7:30
Dec. 14, Friday Comm. School* Sun Valley, 4:30/7:30
Dec. 17, Monday Bliss* Home, 6:00/7:30
Dec. 18, Tuesday Dietrich* Away, 6:00/7:30
Dec. 19, Wednesday Valley Hazelton, 4:30/7:30
Jan. 4, Friday Richfield* Away, 6:00/7:30
Jan. 5, Saturday Oakley Home, 4:30/7:30
Jan. 8, Tuesday Bliss* Away, 6:00/7:30
Jan. 11, Friday Shoshone* Home, 4:30/7:30
Jan. 17, Thursday ISDB (freshmen) Home, 6:30
Jan. 18, Friday Camas County* Fairfield, 4:30/7:30
Jan. 22, Tuesday Community School* Home, 6:00/7:30
Jan. 25, Friday Dietrich* Home, 6:00/7:30
Jan. 29, Tuesday Richfield* Home, 6:00/7:30
Jan. 31, Thursday Gooding Home, 4:30/6:00/7:30
Feb. 1, Friday Shoshone* Away, 6:00/7:30
Feb. 5, Tuesday Valley (Sr. Night) Home, 4:30/7:30
Feb. 7, Thursday Northside 1A Sub-District (V/JV) Shoshone
Feb. 8, Friday Northside 1A Sub-District (V/JV) Shoshone
Feb. 9, Saturday Northside 1A Sub-District (V/JV) Shoshone
Feb. 11, Monday Northside 1A Sub-District championship (V) Shoshone
Feb. 12, Tuesday Northside 1A Sub-District second-place game Shoshone
Feb. 21, Thursday Fourth District 1A finals/state seeding Murtaugh
Feb. 27, Wednesday State 1A tournament Caldwell/Vallivue

________________________________________________________

NOTES— At the Carey Holiday Tournament, Carey's varsity plays Mackay the first night, Dec. 7, at 8 p.m. in the new gym, with the winner going against the winner of Challis vs. Hagerman for the varsity championship Dec. 8 at 8 p.m. in the new gym. The Carey JV starts off against Mackay Dec. 7 at 5:00 p.m. in the new gym, with the JV consolation and championship games Saturday, Dec. 8 at 5 p.m. in both gyms.......The 2008 Northside 1A Sub-District boys' BB tournament is Feb. 7-9 and Feb. 11-12 at Shoshone, followed by the state-qualifying Fourth District 1A finals Thursday, Feb. 21 at Murtaugh. The combined Northside/Southside gets 5 berths to state this year, with the Northside assured of state berths for its top two teams....The 16-team 1A boys' tournament is Feb. 27-March 1, 2008 at Vallivue (Feb. 27-March 1) and Caldwell (Feb. 27-28) high schools in Caldwell.




 Local Weather 
Search archives:


Copyright © 2021 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.