Friday, November 9, 2007

McMurdo selected player of the year

Photo by David N. Seelig

Wood River's Michelle McMurdo, sporting number 8, was selected "player of the year" for the Great Basin West All Conference girls' soccer team. Eleven of her teammates, and 12 members of the boys' team, were also selected all conference. Girls, first team, Sam Johnson, Aimee Evans, Tanner Dredge and Laura Elgee; second team, Delaney Fox, Jasmine Campbell, Makayla Cappel and Bailey Ireland; honorable mention, Elsa Sweek, Taylor Hayes and Madison Gove. Boys, first team, Kyler Van Dyck, Ross Parsons, Axel Peterson and Erwin Roman; second team, Colter Brehmer, Cody Phelps, David Dredge, Morgan Pike and Chris De La Cruz; honorable mention, Spencer Fuller, Austin Cruz and Bruce Lopez. Girls' coach Greg Gvozdas was named coach of the year.

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2021 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.