Wednesday, July 4, 2007

Fat tire bikers finish up the Wood River Cup

Saturday finale up Croy Canyon

Mountain bikers put the pedal to the metal and had a fine Saturday finishing the four-week Wood River Cup short track mountain bike racing series up Hailey's Croy Canyon.

Saturday's class champions were Cody Peterson, Heather Holmes, Chris Mallory, Kasey Hochmuht, Josh Berry, Harlan Collins, Chase Josey and Peyton McCune.

For the season, those with the most points were Lars-Erik Johnson and India Wysong in Expert classes, Jim Santa and Kasey Hochmuht in Sport, Austin Moses and Nathan Moses in the Junior groups, and Chase Josey and Peyton McCune in the Shimano Youth Series.

Results follow:

Wood River Cup finals

Saturday, June 30 and series totals


Pro/Expert: 1—Heather Holmes. 2—Stacey Scanlon. 3—India Wysong. 4—Jana Repulski. Series final standings/points: 1—India Wysong 480. 2—Susan Robinson 265. 3—Heather Holmes 200. 4—Stacey Scanlon and Karoline Droege 190. 6—Cameron Randolph 180. 7—Jana Repulski 170. 8—Rebecca Rusch 90.

Sport: 1—Kasey Hochmuht. 2—Kate Whitcomb. 3—Heidi Watanabe. 4—Ashley McQueen. Series final standings/points: 1—Kasey Hochmuht 500. 2—Heidi Watanabe 450. 3—Ashley McQueen 415. 4—Kate Whitcomb 380. 5—Wendy Rector 265. 6—Erin Zell 180. 7—Georgie Montgomery 155. 8—Jen Robertson 150. 9—Ann Marie Gardner 145. 10—Monika Schernthanner 140. 11—Jill Norton 120. 12—Dana Price 80. 13—Liv Jensen 70. 14—Colleen Hayes 65.


Shimano Youth Series (9-12): 1—Peyton McCune. 2—Katelynn Geissler. 3—Tara Burchmore. Series final standings/points: 1—Peyton McCune 290. 2—Tara Burchmore 280. 3—Haley Montgomery 200. 4—Katelynn Geissler 190. 5—Maddy Watts and Margot Griffith 95.

Shimano Youth Series (8-and-under) participants: Jacqueline Cronin, age 3; Daisy Buxton, 4; Anja Jenson, 5; Kaia Jenson, 6; Isabella Cronin, 6; and Isabella Bourret, 7.


Pro/Expert: 1—Cody Peterson. 2—David F. Harrison. 3—Lars-Erik Johnson. 4—Eric Rector. 5—Matt Newbill. 6—Scott Robinson. 7—Matt Luhn. 8—Alex Phipps. 9—Adrian Montgomery. 10—Mike Herlinger. 11—Eric Kafka. 12—Chad Howard. 13—Kevin Murar. 14—Kevin Jones.

Series final standings/points: 1—Lars Erik-Johnson 470. 2—Eric Rector 415. 3—Cody Peterson 400. 4—David F. Harrison 285. 5—Chad Howard 267. 6—Daryl Price 265. 7—Whit Albright 260. 8—Scott Robinson 225. 9—Adrian Montgomery 216. 10—Mike Herlinger 210. 11—Lee Roquet 205. 12—Matt Hall 200. 13—Todd Byle 173. 14—Matt Newbill 160. 15—Nat Campbell 150. 16—Matt Luhn and Don Shepler 140. 18—Michael Graham 137. 19—Alex Phipps 130. 20—Reed Melton 120. 21—Sam Young 119. 22—Eric Kafka 106. 23—Will Raff 101. 24—Travis Brown and Marc Driver 100. 26—Kevin Murar 98. 27—Chris Gardner 95. 28—Kevin Jones 94. 29—Alex Gardner 90. 30—Scott Montgomery 88. 31—Tim Cannard 75. 32—Reid Pletcher 65. 33—Billy Olson and Moses Mexia 55. 35—Brett Hanson 51. 36—Greg Randolph 39. 37—Tim Inch 38.

Sport: 1—Chris Mallory. 2—Jim Santa. 3—Will Raff. 4—Greg Bearce. 5—Piers Lamb. 6—Jon Moses. 7—Steve Edsall. 8—Herberth Corrales. 9—Silas Brand. 10—Paul Bearce. Series final standings/points: 1—Jim Santa 480. 2—Greg Bearce 470. 3—Piers Lamb 415. 4—Jon Moses 375. 5—Will Raff 355. 6—Chris Mallory 200. 7—Steve Edsall 140. 8—Herberth Corrales 130. 9—Silas Brand 120. 10—Paul Bearce 110. 11—Jordan Lindsay, Matthew Jemmett and Tom Praggastis 90. 14—Greg Furuiye and Chris Christensen 80. 16—John Seiller and Josh Neville 75. 18—Brian Marcoullier 70. 19—Dan Nicholas 60.


Junior Expert: 1—Josh Berry. 2—Austin Bourret. 3—Austin Moses. Series final standings/points: 1—Austin Moses 450. 2—Josh Berry 390. 3—Austin Bourret 275. 4—Scott Krankkala and Alexander Conn 195. 6—Zack Lowry 190.

Junior Sport: 1—Harlan Collins. 2—Nathan Moses. 3—Rory Lynch. 4—Gardner Cord. 5—Mathieu Sorrell. Series final standings/points: 1—Nathan Moses 480. 2—Rory Lynch 365. 3—Gardner Cord 340. 4—Harlan Collins 300. 5—Jake Miczulski 180. 6—Mathieu Sorrell 160. 7—Austin Bourret and Lucas Vorsteveld 100. 9—Christopher Nalen 85. 10—Miles Sweek 80.

Shimano Youth Series (9-12): 1—Chase Josey. 2—Timo Gould. 3—Tanner Josey. 4—Everett Wiethorn. 5—Ketchum Wilt. 6—Trevor Gould. 7—Jack Rizzo. Series final standings/points: 1—Chase Josey 495. 2—Timo Gould 485. 3—Ketchum Wilt 435. 4—Trevor Gould 395. 5—Jack Rizzo 370. 6—Tanner Josey 275. 7—Yuri McClure 175. 8—Everett Wiethorn 170. 9—Illiah Pfau 155. 10—Andrew Sucher 75. 11—Ryan Shelly 60.

Shimano Youth Series (8-and-under) participants: Four-year-olds—Huck Dirksmeier and Ridge Dirksmeier. Five-year-olds—Jedson Waters. Six-year-olds—Will Griffith, Christian Bothwell, Hunter Geissler, Jake Albright, Ike Buxton, Owen Ruggeri, Luke Rizzo, Hunter Diehl, Thomas Beckler, Jamie Rollersin, Jaren Bothwell, Henry Raff, Taylor Koth and Krystofer Sorrell.

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2021 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.