Friday, June 15, 2007

Wood River Cup records high turnout

The Wood River Cup mountain bike racing series had its largest turnout yet on Wednesday evening, with 82 participants showing up for short track competition on the backside of Rotarun Ski Area west of Hailey.

Class champions for the cup's third installment were Lars-Eric Johnson, India Wysong, Alex Conn, Greg Bearce, Kasey Hochmuht, Nathan Moses and Timo Gould.

The event, organized by Bill Olson and Sun Valley Road and Dirt, will continue on Wednesday, June 20, and conclude with the finals on Saturday, June 30.

Prizes are offered for each race and the overall series. For more information contact Olson at 788-9184 or check online at

Wood River Cup

Wednesday, June 13

Women Pro/Expert: 1—India Wysong, 2—Karoline Droege, 3—Rebecca Rusch, 4—Cameron Randolph, 5--Susan Robinson.

Women Sport: 1—Kasey Hochmuht, 2—Kate Whitcomb, 3—Ashley McQueen, 4—Heidi Watanabe, 5—Dana Price, 6—Ann Marie Gardner, 7—Wendy Rector, 8—Monika Schernthanner, 9—Jill Norton.

Girls Shimano Youth Series (8-under) participants: Lola Randolph, Anja Jensen, Kaia Jensen, Isabelle Cronin, Isabella Bourret, Charlotte Woodham and Luma Randolph.

Men Pro/Expert: 1—Lars-Eric Johnson, 2—David F. Harrison, 3—Daryl Price, 4—Nat Campbell, 5—Eric Rector, 6—Scott Robinson, 7—Lee Roquet, 8—Reid Pletcher, 9—Whit Albright, 10—Billy Olson, 11—Matt Hall, 12—Brett Hanson, 13—Adrian Montgomery, 14—Chad Howard, 15—Reed Melton, 16—Michael Graham, 17—Don Shepler, 18—Chris Gardner.

Men Sport: 1—Greg Bearce, 2--Jim Santa, 3—Matthew Jemmett, 4—William Raff, 5—Piers Lamb, 6—Josh Neville, 7—Jon Moses.

Boys Junior Expert: 1—Alex Conn, 2—Scott Krankray, 3—Josh Berry, 4—Austin Bourett, 5—Austin Moses.

Boys Junior Sport: 1—Nathan Moses.

Boys Shimano Youth Series (9-12): 1—Timo Gould, 2—Josey Chase, 3—Ketchum Wilt, 4—Yuri McClure, 5—Trevor Gould, 6—Jack Ruzzo.

Boys Shimano Youth Series (8-Under) participants: Otto Olson, Ethan Marx, Ryder Price, Ridge Dirksmeier, Jett Carruth, Fletcher Stumph, John Radford, Will Griffith, Owen Ruggeri, Luke Rizzo, Hunter Dieehl, Thomas Beckler, Jamie Rollerson, Austin Eggers, Henry Raff, Cooper Roquet, Taylor Koth, Clyde Montgomery, Tor Dalzell, Cade Street and Blair Radford.

 Local Weather 
Search archives:

Copyright © 2023 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.