local weather Click for Sun Valley, Idaho Forecast
 front page
 last week
 express jobs
 about us
 advertising info

 sun valley guide
 real estate guide
 sv catalogs



Produced & Maintained by Idaho Mountain Express, Box 1013, Ketchum, ID 83340-1013 
208.726.8065 Voice
208.726.2329 Fax

Copyright © 2001 Express Publishing Inc.
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 


Mountain Jobs

Formula Sports

Idaho Conservation League



Gary Carr...The Carr Man!

Edmark GM Superstore : Nampa, Idaho

For the week of November 14 - 20, 2001


Wood River gridders make gains in post-season

Team and all-conference awards

The Wood River football team capped the season with an awards banquet at Wood River Middle School on Oct. 30.

Most Valuable Player went to two-way player, senior Jeff Bolton. Evan Peebles was named Most Inspirational. Dylan Welcome was named Best Offensive Player. Welcome averaged seven yards per carry at running back.

Kellen Chatterton was voted Best Defensive Player. Most Improved was given to Brian Greer. This year’s captains were Jeff Bolton, Evan Peebles, Cole Everman and Nic Nottingham.


All Conference awards

Several Wood River players were named to the South Central Idaho All Conference team.

Coaches voted on the team at their annual conference meeting in Twin Falls on November 5.

Wolverines earning first team honors were Evan Peebles (center), Jeff Bolton (offensive tackle/defensive line), Christian Ayala (punter), Kellen Chatterton (linebacker), and Cole Everman (defensive back).

Honorable mention went to Cole Everman (wide receiver), Nic Nottingham (running back), and Evan Peebles (linebackers).


SCIC First Team:

Wide receiver—Josh Villaro (Buhl), Tim Hughes (Filer), Josh Boehler (Declo). Honorable Mention—Cole Everman.

Running back—Seamus Campbell (Gooding), Chris Floyd (Buhl), Jake Williams (Kimberly), Terry Darrington (Declo). Honorable Mention—Nic Nottingham (WR).

Quarterback—Matt Bulcher (Kimberly), Jordan Bagwell (Declo). Honorable Mention—A.W. Wells (Buhl).

Center—Evan Peebles (WR), Justin Byring (KIM). Honorable Mention—Matt O’Dell (GDG), Jason Garner (FLR).

Guard—Brett Patterson (DEC) Ryan Aeriera (GDG), Mike Barker (BHL), Ben Talbot (KIM).

Offensive tackle—Jeff Bolton (WR), Russell Weirsma (BHL), Beau Calhoun (DEC). Honorable Mention—Justin Hansen (KIM).

Punter—Christian Ayala (WR).

Defensive line—Jeff Bolton (WR), Josh Porter (KIM), Josh Villaro (BHL), Hoby Gartner (FLR), Beau Calhoun (DEC), Shane Ramsey (DEC). Honorable Mention—Russell Weirsma (BHL), Estaban Serrano (BHL).

Linebackers—Kellen Chatterton (WR), Jordan Bagwell (DEC), Tim Hughes (FLR), J.D. Gould (BHL), Matt Bulcher (KIM), Ryan Periera (GDG). Honorable Mention—Evan Peebles (WR), Brett Cook (DEC), Zack Blass (FLR).

Defensive backs—Cole Everman (WR), Jake Williams (KIM), Rob Walker (BHL), Joe Abernathy (GDG), Matt Woody (FLR), Josh Bowler (DEC). Honorable Mention—Jordan Hitt (BHL).

Kicker—Joe Abernathy (GDG).

Coach of the Year—Gary Krumm, Buhl.


The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.